About Us

Normal Hours Thursday through Saturday 12-6 pm

On occasion we may be out of the office during normal hours for meetings or other work on behalf of the Arts Council.

Mail: Foothills Arts Council, PO Box 24 Elkin, NC 28621

email: info@foothillsartscouncil.org

Telephone: 336.835.2025

About us:

Founded in 1975, the mission of the Foothills Arts Council is to support the work of local artists, artisans, writers, musicians and performers, and to enrich the lives of Yadkin Valley residents and visitors through the visual and performance arts. Located in Elkin, North Carolina, in the heart of the Yadkin Valley wine region, the FAC serves approximately 25,000 residents in Surry, Yadkin and Wilkes counties.

Executive Committee

Sydney Sieviec  President

Debra Garing  Vice-President

Mary Keller  Treasurer

Kim Arnold  Secretary

Dan Butner  Executive Director


Board Members

Jill Bellia, Stacey Griswell, Marianne Luther, Louise Neaves, Susan Pasch, Pilar Sarria, Kimberly Seipel-Parks,

Jennifer White, Leslie Fesperman, Mike Cheek, Judy Deck

Plan your visit:

The Foothills Arts Council is located at 129 Church Street in historic downtown Elkin, NC. 


Find us on social media...

We'd love to hear from you...

Name *